Initialize Seats Automaticaly

I wrote a new script to launch a gdm login screen when a Plugable Docking Station is attached on the machine. To use this script, I reduced the number of ConsoleKit display.d, session.d and seat.d files. Now there is only one of each kind of file. The current version of my work is hosted at my git repository. To test it just follow the same tutorial of the last post and then attach a Dock Station on the machine. A gdm login should appear at the monitor.

2 Responses to “Initialize Seats Automaticaly”


  1. 1 softline воронеж January 30, 2011 at 1:36 am

    To use this script, I reduced the number of ConsoleKit display. The current version of my work is hosted at my git repository. Now there is only one of each kind of file.. A gdm login should appear at the monitor.d and seat.d, session.d files. To test it just follow the same tutorial of the last post and then attach a Dock Station on the machine?

  2. 2 bhagwan January 10, 2012 at 3:43 pm

    Dear Lucas,
    I am trying to setup multiseat on ubuntu 10.10, I configured it as per blog, using Consolekit-0.4.5-1+multiseat0~maverick0 and gdm 2.32.1-0ubuntu3.2+multiseat4~maverick.
    The problem I am facing is, I am unable to login from usb seat login window. once I give the credentials my usb seat screen goes idle and X crashes on my ubuntu host machine.

    could you please help me out …!!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

